SGA voted on 4 club funding requests and Senate Bill 19 Pledge Funding request

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Cambrea Hall chall2@uccs.edu     The Student Government Association (SGA) Senate heard an International Affairs presentation, the Fiscal Year

Read more

SGA hosting events to promote inclusivity pledge

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Valeria Rodriguez vrodrig2@uccs.edu     For the third year, the Student Government Association will hold events where students and

Read more

Quad internship offers real world experience for students

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Edna Newey enewey@uccs.edu     The rolling deadline to participate in Quad’s summer intensive program is approaching soon with

Read more

New opportunity for students to donate to deployed soldiers

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Alex Dant adant@uccs.edu     The GPS 3000 class is organizing a donation drive for care items to help

Read more

Excel Writing Center offers constructive assistance, insight

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Sarah McMillan smcmilla@uccs.edu     As the majority of college students know, writing is an essential part of life

Read more

TaleSpin Mini event offered outlet for student expression

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Brianna Kraemer | Tamera Twitty bkraemer@uccs.edu | ttwitty@uccs.edu     The TaleSpin Mini event was hosted last Wednesday, April 3 as a

Read more

Cork and Cask: Colorado Springs’ own gothic sanctuary

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Taylor Burnfield tburnfie@uccs.edu     Dark burgundy-colored walls, ornate velvet furniture, marble table tops and shimmering crystal

Read more

Voices of UCCS: Students find Disney’s reboots underwhelming

FacebookTwitteremail9 April 2019 Suzanne Seyfi sseyfi@uccs.edu     A random sampling of the UCCS populace finds that students are not invested or

Read more