Nov. 15, 2010 Cherise Fantus scribe.eic@gmail.com Last week, the Department of Health released the results of a study, which showed that eating less causes people to lose weight. Much ofRead more >

Nov. 15, 2010 Jessica Lynch jlynch@uccs.edu In response to the coming winter weather, construction at UCCS has picked up the pace in an attempt to finish tunneling by late November.Read more >

Nov. 15, 2010 Cherise Fantus cfantus@uccs.edu A string of cougar attacks on campus last week has left students reeling. A total of seven students were taken victim in these horrendousRead more >

Feb. 22, 2010 Eleanor Skelton A satirical place poem in response to “To Penshurst” by Ben Jonson “To Room 117” O Room 117, thou glorious star! Thy walls indeed noRead more >

March 12, 2009 Paul Fair, Avalon Manly pfair@uccs.edu, amanly@uccs.edu It was an average Monday in 1999. After waking up to the sound of *NSYNC on my radio clock alarm (myRead more >

March 9, 2009 Ben Robb brobb3@uccs.edu The color orange has made social strides in recent decades, but discrimination based on color has not yet been eradicated in many spheres. InRead more >

March 9, 2009 The Scribe scribe@uccs.edu According to recent reports, Chris Brown and Rihanna are not only getting back together, but they have been recording a song together in Miami.Read more >